Image Have any of you heard about the coyote problem Edina is having? McMansions and coyotes. When I go running in the morning it’s still dark. I don’t want to see people and I sure don’t want to see coyotes. But today I did. He was running ahead of me. Now, I don’t mean to imply that I could outrun that coyote or anything. And he wasn’t exactly looking back to see if I was gaining on him. But I was very nervous, so I stopped running and called my husband. You know. It’s a girl thing. Like the time I called him from the laundry room at 5:00am because there was a mouse. I was sitting on the wash machine and my husband was in North Carolina. You tell me. Exactly what was he going to do to help me?! But I digress. And in this instance he was about as helpful as he was from North Carolina. My husband of 25 years told me to yell at the coyote. Or, since the city of Edina has hazing classes to teach the residents how to deal with the coyotes, my husband said I could make the coyote sing his school fight song. You just can’t buy security like that.

